Drugs vs God’s Peace

As I spend time with the Lord and experience His perfect peace, I said to the Lord “I feel High” and I thought of all the pain pills and alcohol I use to drink before my conversion.

I loved the feeling I got from pills and alcohol. It was a peaceful feeling and no matter what was happening in life, it gave me a numbing feeling, like I didn’t have any cares in the world.

The Peace of God is so much better than drugs and alcohol. When His peace consumes even your bones, it’s an unbelievable high, the best high ever.

Jesus is the Prince of peace. There is no anxiety in peace, no fear, no anger, no jealously. It’s a place every Christians should seek to dwell in.

Let the Peace of God dwell in your Minds and Soul today.

Pray this prayer:

Heavenly Father, I ask that You fill my mind with Your peace, in the name of Jesus Christ. (Say this 10 times or more, until you feel the peace of God consume your mind) Then spend time in His presence (worshiping, reading His Word, etc.)

Enjoy His peace daily.

Apostle Michelle Peterson http://FreedomNationTeam.com

Photo for Media Kit1

 

Leave a Reply

